IMS is the India's oldest and the largest mathematical society, founded in 1907.  The objective of the society is to promote Mathematical study and research in the country. Its central activity is to inspire and encourage researchers, educationists, students and all mathematics loving persons.

(for more details


President ‐ Prof. A. M. Mathai, Director, Centre for Mathematical Sciences, Pala (Kerala). and Emeritus Professor, McGill University, Canada.
General Secretary ‐ Prof. N. K. Thakare, Department of Mathematics,SPPU, Pune .
Administrative Secretary/ (I/C) Academic Secretary ‐ Prof. M. M. Shikare,Adv, Center for Research in Math., SP Pune University , Pune.
Treasurer ‐ Prof. S. K. Nimbhorkar, Dr. BAM Univ., Aurangabad.
Editor, J. Indian Math. Soc. ‐ Prof. Satya Deo, HRI, Allahabad.
Editor, The Mathematics Student ‐ Prof. J. R. Patadia, M. S. University of Baroda, Vadodara.